REGISTER LOGIN

How are you planning on introducing the game?

• Home Page Forums The Archive Strategy How are you planning on introducing the game?

• Eternal DragonThe Adept

This isn’t talking so much about in-game strategy, but on your plans for introducing the game.

Challenges: (1) The game is in English. (2) I do not want to present ST as a CCG as the Japanese view them–as children’s games (this thinking is far more prevalent here). (3) Supporting interest, I’d have to deal with shipping. (4) I haven’t played the game, so I cannot really talk much about it. (5) I do not live in a major city.

Assets: (1) The game looks great! (2) The game is language based, and as a language teacher I have access to people already interested in not just English, but in language. (3) I’ve pledged high and should have a nice stockpile to generate interest. (4) The game has an open playtest which will allow me to show it. (4) I’m very involved in my community and have introduced my students to boardgames from all over the world already. (5) I already have a social group that plays games.

Opportunities: (1) I have my school, and students from pre-school to adult coming in, usually with their families. (2) I have contracts out of my school where I teach, and enjoy social activities with my students. (3) Gaming conventions in Japan get bigger every year, and expand out of Tokyo, getting even closer to my area.